Changing My Habits

When I cleaned out my bookcase and discarded boxes full of management books, I discovered several books that I had read in the past and began to wonder how they might be relevant to a retiree.  Right now I am rereading First Things First, by Stephen Covey, et al.

In the first chapter a quote attributed to Albert Einstein appears.  It says

 “The significant problems we face cannot be solved by the same level of thinking that created them.

Although I tend not to write politics on this blog, that seems like a good quote to be sent to some of our lawmakers as a reminder.  Do you think they would understand the meaning for today?

It also seems like a good reminder for me to get into the habit of changing my habits.

Leave a comment

Filed under HOME, Retirement, This and That

Leave a Reply

